Indonesia is located in Southeast Asia and Oceania. The country comprises 17,508 islands scattered over both sides of the equator. Indonesia is the world's fourth most populous country (1.92 million km2 238 million inhabitants). The country shares land borders with Papua New Guinea, East Timor, and Malaysia. Other neighboring countries include Singapore, Philippines, Australia, and the Indian territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. The Capital City is Jakarta.


Bali Island

Batam Island

Java Island




Last Revision Thursday, 07 January 2016