Metropolitan France



While Metropolitan France is located in Western Europe. France also has a number of territories in North America, the Caribbean, South America, the southern Indian Ocean, the Pacific Ocean, and Antarctica. Metropolitan France has the largest area among European Union members (552,000 km2 63.2 million inhabitants) and extends from the Mediterranean Sea to the English Channel and the North Sea, and from the Rhine River to the Atlantic Ocean. It is bordered (clockwise starting from the northeast) by Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Italy and Monaco; with Spain and Andorra to the south-west. The capital City is Paris.


Cote d' Azur

Provence & Rhone Alpes






Last Revision Thursday, 07 January 2016