The Republic of Cuba (110,000 km2 11.3 million inhabitants) is an archipelago of islands located in the northern Caribbean Sea at the confluence with the Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Ocean. The United States lies to the north-west, the Bahamas to the north-east, Haiti to the east, Jamaica and the Cayman Islands to the south, and Mexico to the west. Cuba is the principal island (the largest island in the Caribbean and 16th largest island in the world by land area) surrounded by four smaller groups of islands. The Capital City of Cuba is Havana.


Enter Gallery




Last Revision Thursday, 07 January 2016