Brazil is largest country in South America and fifth largest country in the world, both by geographical area and by population (8.5 million km2 191 million inhabitants). It is the only Portuguese-speaking country in Americas and the largest Portuguese-speaking country in the world. The Capital City of Brazil is Brasilia. Bounded by the Atlantic Ocean on the east, Brazil has a coastline of over 7,491 km.  It is bordered on the north by Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and the French overseas department of French Guyana; on the northwest by Colombia; on the west by Bolivia and Peru; on the southwest by Argentina and Paraguay and on the south by Uruguay. Numerous archipelagos form part of Brazilian territory.



























Enter Gallery




Last Revision Thursday, 07 January 2016