Vienna - Wien

Vienna is Austria's primary city, with a metropolitan area population of about 2.3 million and is by far the largest city in Austria, as well as its cultural, economic, and political centre. Vienna lies in the east of Austria and is close to the borders of the Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Hungary. Along with nearby Bratislava, Vienna forms a metropolitan region of 3 million inhabitants, referred to as Twin City. In 2001, the city centre was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Vienna is Austrian capital and one of the nine states of Austria.


Last Revision Wednesday, 06 January 2016